Teacher and children

Everyone working at St John Fisher & Thomas More Catholic Primary School is completely focused on improving the lives of our pupils. Whether it is through the delivery of engaging and fun lessons, ensuring the school environment is clean and safe or that schools meals are appealing and nutritious, the focus of every member of the team is on measuring and improving the quality of what we do.

Senior Leadership Team:

Mr Dominic Hemington – Headteacher

Ms Claire Sherry – Deputy Headteacher

Mr Tom Silver – Assistant Headteacher

Our Staff:


Year Group


Teaching Assistants

KS2 Leader

Mr Tom Silver

KS1 Leader

Ms Natalie Evans


Mrs Pam Ashworth

EYFS Leader

Ms Claire Sherry (maternity cover for Mrs Dixon)

Nursery Caterpillars

Mrs Vicki Dixon (on maternity leave)

Miss Holly Wardner & Miss Katie Lynch

Nursery Butterflies

Mrs Jeanette Chesterton, Mrs Caroline Morgan & Mrs Logan-Price

Ms Kim Harper & Miss Tiffany Mundy


Ms Natalie Oliver & Ms Emma Johnson (Teacher Apprentice)

Ms Sue Dolan


Ms Claire Sherry & Ms Paula Renwick (Teacher Apprentice)

Ms Danielle Leach

Year 1

Mrs Natalie McCullen

Ms Diane Richardson

Year 1

Mrs Sian Dyson

Miss Danielle Crump

Year 2

Miss Emma Jarvis

Mrs Ferihan Bozman

Year 2

Miss Marie Paris

Mrs Kerry Foy


Miss Hannah McCarney

Mrs Carol Graham


Mrs Louise Lord


Miss Lisa Wynn Hughes

Mrs Sarah Cavanagh


Mr Jamie Lyness


Miss Ellen Wilson

Mrs Louise Wheeler


Mr Adam McCarthy


Miss Rachel Welch

Mrs Sarah Roberts


Mr Tom Silver

Nurture Provision

Mrs Alison Walker

School Business Manager

Mrs Collette Austin

Asst Business Manager

Mr Ryan Coughlan

Designated Person / Parent Support

Ms Catherine Brown

Site Management:

Mr Darren Ritchie

Senior Lunchtime organiser:

Mrs Lesley Cline

Support Staff:

The school also employs 6 cleaning staff & 9 lunchtime organisers.