Ss John fisher & Thomas More Catholic Primary School is part of The Wythenshawe Catholic Academy Trust (WCAT). The executive board for the trust delegates most of its responsibilities to the Local Governing Body of the school.


Meet our Governing Body

Mr Matthew Fox – WCAT Director (Chair)
Mrs Maureen Sweeney – WCAT Director
Mr Dominic Hemington (Headteacher)
Mrs Debbie Penny (Foundation Governor)
Mr Patrick Groves (Foundation Governor)
Mr Anthony Browne (Foundation Governor)
Mr Adam McCarthy (Staff Governor)
Mrs Evita Cowgill (Parent Governor)
Mrs Jane Poulton – Clerk

SCHEDULE FOR LGB Meetings 2018/19

Please see the below timetable of Governing Body meetings.

Any members of theLGB who were not present at any given meeting will be listed.

AUTUMN September  11/9/18 Data/Action Plan
October  9/10/18
November  13/11/18
December 11/12/18
February TBC
March TBC
June TBC
July TBC


Business & Pecuniary interest

There are no members of the IMB who have relevant business and pecuniary interests.

Attendance Record